Stewartry Tyres Ltd Oakwell Mills, Oakwell Road, Castle Douglas, DG7 1JY 01556 503777
Google reviews for Stewartry Tyres Ltd
Basket Phone
Next day fitting
Book now, pay when fitted
Local tyre experts
Best brands available

Testimonials - Page 1

Find out what our customers think, or submit your own review using the button below.

Great service, helpful staff and fair prices

Greg Allison - January 2024

Just great—- can’t fault service and price—- i had 4x Mitchelin Cross-Climate2’s fitted on Wednesday —- Keith gave me great advice on which tyres to choose , then he gave me a really good price — Service was outstanding —- I wont go anywhere else from now on Thank you very much

Carl Mildner - December 2023

Dealt with by a young man who was pleasant and courteous and who fitted the tyre in good time.

Robert Wells - September 2023

I had a flat tyre at midnight so I had to leave my car in a layby overnight. This company acted fast. They sent a van out with the right tyre size that was needing replaced, fixed it by the side of the road, it was paid for over the phone & I was able to collect my car as soon as I was able to. Brilliant service! Will use them again if I need to!

sue ward - August 2023

Great service , just called in on the offchance and after a short wait had 4 nice Hankook tyres and wheel ballancing done , the car drives nice and smoothly now ..... not to mention a decent price too , well done chaps i know where to come in future .

Mr Roy Stone . - January 2023

Excellent online service - just had to put my reg number into the form to get the type of tyres I needed.

Anthony Bird - January 2023

Faultless service and fast fitting

Anita Morrison - January 2023

I had need to call Stewatry tyres mobile service on New Years eve for a flat tyre. They were there within the time specified. Unfortunately it was not the tyre at fault, the rim of the wheel had been damaged by a pot hole. The poor lad struggled to fix, but promised to take it away and return it the next day New Year's day and he would make it suitable to get us back home on Tuesday. We were staying in the area from London so it was no short trip. He was good to his word and it was all fixed early morning. The service was exceptional the young lad really helpful and I would highly recommend their services to one and all. They certainly got me out of a hole, no pun intended, thank you to all and a happy New Year. Helen at the Cally.

Helen Heath - January 2023

Good price, compared to Kwikfit in Manchester ( was going there week after, thought they would be cheaper, but weren't! ) efficient service to fit, at a time to suit me.

Rob Menzies - October 2021

I called Stewartry Tyres asking for assistance for a puncture, I was in the middle of nowhere (Raiders Road) with a sick husband. Danny arrived as quickly as he could. He took a few minutes to assess and solve the problem - with a large hammer. No way I could have done this wheel change. He changed our tyre quickly then we followed him back to base where he then put us a new tyre on. He gave us options with different prices and ranges for a new tyre. I have difficulty believing he did all this so quickly, politely and seemingly effortlessly. I expected to need a bank loan to pay for the repairs but they charged us a very fair price indeed. I would very strongly recommend this company to anyone and everyone. Well done Danny, you did your boss proud!

Sue & Ian - October 2021

Submit a Google review or Submit review

Enter your registration